Baseball

#36 All-star game

Yes, I’m still complaining about the all star game. The last couple days I’ve been talking about the AL today will be the NL. I don’t have quite as much to complain about when it comes to the NL but I’ll do my best.

My first complaint is Kris Bryant, well it’s not really a complaint it’s more of a dislike. I’ve written about him a couple times and usually not too flattering but I’m really not a Bryant hater. But I honestly think he’s been over hyped from the start I’m just a realist. I’m sorry to all the Cubs fans but I personally don’t think he has all star numbers. Hitting .275 with 12 homers is good and everything but is it really all star caliber? That’s league average for a third baseman just so you know. Yunel Escobar is 6th in league in batting at .320 but didn’t even make it, I know it’s mainly a popularity contest but still I hope fans don’t only vote for their favorites. Here’s what I think happened, the people/fans voted for Bryant based on his potential. I believed he would of had a lot more homers by now like 15-18 but Bryant has only shown glimpses of that kind of power but he’s been a little too streaky for me to consider him an all star.

My last little complaint is Jhonny Peralta as the NL starting shortstop. He’s hitting .293 with 11 homers and again I don’t their the best numbers in the league. Those are good numbers for a shortstop and everything and I’m perfectly fine with him being an all star but he wouldn’t be my starter. My starter would be Troy Tulowitzki who is hitting .320 with 9 homers and 45 rbis. He’s on the final vote for the last player thing but he’s only got a 20 percent chance of actually being on the all star team. I think he should be starting over Peralta but hey, that’s just me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

