Baseball

#33 Miguel Sano

There is another top 10 prospect making his debut, in the Twins third baseman Miguel Sano. He’s 22 years old which is still a good age to make the majors but I think he was ready at 20. There isn’t a doubt in my mind that he would’ve made his debut early last year if he didn’t have Tommy John surgery during spring training. Like I said I believe he was ready for a late September call up when he was just 20 years old. He had a pretty good season back in ’13 I think he was in high A or AA so he wasn’t too far away I think he deserved a call up. But that’s just my personal opinion. Then in ’14 I believe he was a top 5 prospect to begin the season but then he has Tommy John surgery during spring training. He was in competition to make the club out of spring but then he gets injured. Tommy John surgery for a position player is kind of rare and that obviously made him miss the entire 2014 season. He’s back now and I believe he is still going to be good. He has top of the charts raw power some scouts have even said he has more power than Kris Bryant (who hasn’t really showed much in the majors yet). He’ll probably be in the lineup tonight and based on who he’s facing I predict him to go 1-4 with an extra base hit. Wouldn’t be surprised if it’s a homer but I think it’s just going to be a double.

Standard

Leave a Reply

